It Is Better To Practice, Than To Talk Alot

May 14, 2010 at 16:03 (Uncategorized)

Being caught off guard is never great… this seems to come from people trying to be more ‘macho’ than they really are.  “Yes I know how to play the clarinet”, “Of course I can speak Spanish” and the best of all, “I am fantastic in bed”!  Lies, lies, lies!

Many people think that by just talking about something, they are able to fool a person into believing that they really can do all of the above.  However, unfortunately many people fall for this too!  I have personally heard first hand of some of my friends making up things when I know for a fact that they are NOT true!  It is easy to do this…. But…. It is not easy to recover from it.

Making up something and talking about it a lot can only lead to trouble.  What happens if – “Hey, we heard you play clarinet, can you quickly play this for us?” – You’re stuffed! Or, “Hey, this guy is from Spain, can you please tell him my name?” – stuffed! And, “Hey, do you want to go to my place?” – stuffed again!

We should rather learn and practice a little, even if it is a bit, than to talk a lot.  Big talkers = not much action.  Practice = perfect.

1 Comment

  1. Kerry-Lee Cockrell said,

    YOU’RE STUFFED! Haha, you couldn’t have said it better.
    I enjoyed your quick conclusion; Practice = perfect. A very important lesson in life to remember. Nicely written, I really enjoyed this.

Leave a Reply

