Will he be right?

July 10, 2010 at 11:42 (Uncategorized)

During the 2010 Fifa World Cup there has been so much talk – talk about the games, talk about the countries reactions, talk about South Africa as a country, mishaps, excitement and much more. What I’ve found to be the most fascinating is the Oracle Octopus called Paul.

Maybe it’s because I believe in strange, arb things that don’t seem to make any sense but for some reason Paul has caught my eye and got me following him as an international fan.  This Octopus has been predicting each German game since 2008 and has only been incorrect once! Once – that is a very slim prediction compared to getting every other game correct.  My fear? That he has predicted Spain to win the 2010 Fifa World Cup.  Nothing held against Spain, I’m more of a Netherlands fan as my roots voyage from this heritage :P.

So will the Oracle Octopus be correct? I guess we’ll have to wait and see on Sunday, 11 July 2010. . .

2 Comments

  1. Wanika Rusthoi said,

    Unfortunately steph, he was right. But good blog! Nice and current!

  2. Kerry-Lee Cockrell said,

    Like the ‘newsy’ topic. Interesting to read up on – mostly because it’s something I wouldn’t have cared to read about on my own.

    P.S. SPAIN WON!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

