The Dream

August 1, 2010 at 10:42 (Uncategorized)

The dream is to be happy, live long and be successful.  The dream is to have money, support and respect.  The dream is to experience life, travel, love and grow.  Dreams are there, we all have them but only some of us can experience them.

Driving home from a holiday, looking at all the shacks on the side of the road, it just made me realise even more how fortunate I am.  I have my dreams already… I’m soon to be 23 and I have mine. I have a family who love me, friends who care for me, a job, an education and the opportunity to grow and do what I want to do.  I have the opportunity to fulfill my dreams and hopes.

Not all of us get this chance and even though this is turning out to be a heavily emo blog, I need to write it down that I have everything I could have ever asked for in my life. I am happy and very grateful. I hope I can give back to the world what I have received.

1 Comment

  1. Kerry-Lee Cockrell said,

    Very true Steph. Sometimes when I am having my bluest days I can all but kick myself because for everything there is to feel bad about, there are always a million more to be happy about. Slap on the wrist as a reminder!!!

Leave a Reply

