How Hard Is It To Follow Instructions?

August 28, 2010 at 13:57 (Uncategorized)

I guess this depends on the kind of person you are… me personally… I don’t always wait for instructions… I just go with it and then eventually get it wrong and then land up having to read the instructions.  But then again… this depends on what it is I guess.

For instance, if I’m doing washing or something for example, I’m not really going to go read all the instructions, I like to kinda guestimate this.  However, if it’s something like an assignment, I tend to follow it to the T.  Or baking…. Baking you have to follow the instructions otherwise it’s just going to lead to being a complete flop.

Some people I have found recently seem to struggle reading instructions.  And for this reason, I can’t help wondering why? Why is it so difficult to follow a simple set of instruction which will only make yours and the other person’s life way easier?  Do they not read it properly? Do they have selective vision which allows them to only pick out what they WANT to read? I don’t know. I can’t figure it out.

I guess, we are all human.  Maybe some people really don’t read instructions but maybe you get the person who really does actually read them but still messes up.  That is just human fault. So how do we know who’s following the instructions and who’s FOLLOWING the instructions???

1 Comment

  1. Kerry-Lee Cockrell said,

    Guestimations are the best! LOL, they also land us in fruitless situations. Mind you, while it may appear to be better to follow instructions well the first time, perhaps not following them provides opportunity for new ideas! Fun post. x

Leave a Reply

