“Nothing is more dangerous than an idea, when you only have one idea”

September 19, 2010 at 16:22 (Uncategorized)

As I started to write this blog I realised that I only had one idea on what to write or say.  However, as I wrote I realised… it was rubbish, boring and had no point.  From this I had to look at all my other options of what I could possibly write and came to this conclusion….

Many people in life get stuck with one idea in their head.  This can be dangerous because the minute you think this is the only idea or way… it almost becomes imbedded in your mind, your thought process and you can’t see past it or look at any other idea.  It’s a frame of mind that warps other ‘good’ ideas into thoughts of negativity and a narrow minded point of view.

Getting back to my conclusion, in life, there are many options… many thoughts, many ways and MANY ideas.  Having simply one idea, I can imagine could only lead to torture of the mind in order to keep trying to prove your ideas point.  The solution?  Become more open minded, listen to others points of view and develop the ability to think of many things… not just one.

Leave a Reply

