Expedition of Note

October 29, 2010 at 12:11 (Uncategorized)

Fast approaching the end of our studies, I am finding that more and more I would like to go and travel the world.  I don’t specifically mean living in another country for a while (I love South Africa too much), I mean going on intense, crazy expeditions around the world.

After watching the movie, Eat, Pray, Love, this only fueled my desired to start thinking about what I’d like to do and where I’d like to go.  Having already had the luck to visit France, Belgium, Amsterdam and others, I have realised that I’ve been bitten with the travel bug.  I’ve been bitten badly!  I’d like to cross the oceans and visit the entire world; I want to experience other cultures, languages and food.  I want to visit famous spots and historical museums.  I want to meditate in a garden with a beautiful waterfall that trickles softly over the hard stones and continues forever.

The travel bug has bitten me badly and I will definitely fulfill my desire to go and travel and create new experiences…it’s just a matter of time!

 

Leave a Reply

