My Favourite Cat in the Hat book is…. because….

November 4, 2010 at 17:11 (Uncategorized)

I’m going to have to be honest here…. I have never ever read a Cat in the Hat book.  What I do know is that Cat in the Hat is a children’s book written by Dr Seuss.  The Cat in the Hat is known to be famous due to its mysterious, long looking cat who wears a red and white top hat and a red bow.

When asking my mom why I was never read Cat in the Hat when I was little, she told me that she had actually started reading it to my siblings but didn’t enjoy it; therefore the book never came to me as I was the ‘laatlammetjie’.  My mom then changed the book for something more colourful like The Berenstein Bears. I liked these books because each one dealt with a particular theme and I liked the expressions on their faces.  The Berenstein Bears books always provided a valuable life lesson for kids.

Even though I’m not aware of the Cat in the Hat books… I do have one favourite real cat in the hat 😛

 

Leave a Reply

