Why I Have Conversations?

November 4, 2010 at 16:48 (Uncategorized)

 

I have conversations because I love being around people.  I love getting to know people and hearing what others have to say.  Chatting – to me – is a huge part of life and without it; I can honestly say I would probably be lonely.

After spending time in a work environment where not much conversation took place, I realised then how important it is for me to be around people so that I can converse.  Conversation is about exchanging… exchanging thoughts, opinions, secrets, ideas, information and even for laughs.  It’s a form of communication and a very important one as a matter of fact.  Conversation is about building and maintaining relationships.  We converse everyday whether it be over the phone, face to face or even via social networking (like I’m doing in my blog :P)

I have conversations because I have to.  It is part of who I am and what I like.  It is the social part of me that likes to get to know others, to connect with others and gain the knowledge and information that my mind needs.

 

Leave a Reply

