The End of An Era

November 5, 2010 at 12:19 (Uncategorized)

I can’t believe it but its come done to my final blog with regards to the Media Studies syllabus.  I will continue in my future to keep on blogging but it feels strange that this is the final one for CPUT.

If there is one huge thing I have learnt this year, it is the impact of social networking.  I will admit that I was slightly oblivious to the fact that social media is so huge and I did not really give it its full chance – until this year.  This year has been an incredible year to gain so much knowledge on the subject of social media – this through Marian Pike, CPUT and the WTF Conference that was held.  It has definitely turned me into a Social Media addict and I thoroughly enjoy it!

To be able to keep in contact with everyone, create publicity, gain knowledge and teach through this medium, it really is an eye opener which I will continue to learn about.  Here’s to the future of social media!

 

 

Leave a Reply

